Fitness & Fashion Beauty Secret for all sizes

Regardless of your size and shape, if you are fit you will feel as beautiful as the clothing you purchase.  That’s the simple secret!  Once a hater of fitness, I now am a believer in fitness.  Why a fitness hater? TIME!!!!!!  THERE ARE JUST NOT ENOUGH HOURS IN THE DAY!  I work my eBay fashion business full time plus I sell grave markers part time!  Crazy combo but two fields I am very passionate about!  You would think working in the death care industry would motivate but……I could come up with every excuse in the world not to work out. Then something happened.  Read more to find out!

FORCED ONTO A TREADMILL treadmill

I was introduced to a treadmill!  More like I was dragged into the gym and pushed onto a treadmill.  So with my bad attitude, smart phone and ear buds in hand, I started walking.  I dialed into a downloaded book and was instantly hooked!  While I listened to my book I noticed the heart rate and miles.  Wow!  After 20 minuets my workout was over and I was already planning when I should come back!  The best part was I FELT GREAT!  This feeling lasted all day and all night.  The next morning was even better.  I put on my outfit for the day and I felt as beautiful as the clothing I was wearing!  That’s when I realized that fashion and fitness should go hand in hand!

Now please know that I am a true believer that we are all made to be our own shape and size.  Some are meant to be thin and others are meant to be curvy.   Both shapes are BEAUTIFUL.  Regardless of your shape you need fitness in your life. Fitness shapes our mind, our soul and simply can make you feel beautiful!  I have never been one to feel beautiful.  But I have to say now that I have been at this treadmill I feel beautiful inside and out. Sounds silly I know, but true.  I am now committed to scheduling 45 min, 5 days a week into my day to make a trip to the gym and find that glorious treadmill.

FITNESS GOAL

Fashion and fitness

My goal is not to shed pounds but to tone and gain endurance.  I am what they call “skinny fat”.  My goal is not to huff and puff going up and down steps.  My goal is to tone up some of those areas that have seemed to “go south”.

Your goal may be different.  If you are trying to loose weight I recommend seeing a doctor first and getting the green light to start your fitness program.  Remember, I also work in the death care industry so it’s better to be safe than sorry!

If you are going to see a doctor DO NOT PUT IT OFF!  If you have read this article and think “yes I am going to feel as beautiful as the clothing I wear” then make an appointment TODAY to see your doctor.  DO NOT PUT THIS OFF!  The saddest monuments I design are for  those who never got a chance to live a full life.

yoga

A TREADMILL MAY NOT BE YOUR THING

If a treadmill is not your thing pick another type of work out.  There are so many forms of exercise out there just pick one!  Google working out to get more ideas.

  • Yoga
  • Jumping Rope
  • Walking
  • Running
  • Swimming
  • Hiking
  • Biking

eating well

EAT WELL

Now that I am getting fit I am making better choices as to what I eat.  I still eat anything I want but in moderation.  I am a big believer in not depriving yourself.  But I also believe in selecting a variety foods and not over doing any one kind of food.

eBay store

DID YOU MEET YOUR GOAL …. IF YES TREAT YOURSELF TO A NEW OUTFIT

Remember how I said that fitness can make you feel as beautiful as the clothing you wear? Once you start meeting your fitness goals treat yourself to a new outfit each week.  If you don’t meet your goal then NO outfit.  You may think that can get pricey but it’s really not! Get on eBay or go to your local consignment store and find some high end brands at low end prices!  For example, I sell many tops in my eBay store for $4-$15 on average.  I think a name brand shirt and pants for a total of $8 – $20 a week would be a great instinctive to get in shape!

Check out my eBay Clothing Store

Over 800 like new or new clothing and more in our store!

blousenew skirtwestboundtalbots shoes

COMMIT TO FITNESS TODAY

I hope that I have encouraged you that regardless of your size and shape, if you are fit you will feel as beautiful as the clothing you purchase.  So get committed today and feel fit and beautiful!

 

One thought on “Fitness & Fashion Beauty Secret for all sizes

Leave a Reply

