Self Doubt to Confidence

For me being in my 40’s has had a positive effect.  For the first time in my life I feel comfortable in my own skin.  It makes me wonder what was I missing in my teens, 20’s and 30’s?

I have come to a realization lately that my level of comfort was only due to a safe safeenvironment I crafted for myself.  Self doubt never had a chance to creep back into my life.  My career and friends were hand selected to ensure safety and success.  Anyone or anything that altered those positive feelings were avoided.  What I was missing in my 20’s and 30’s was never actually found.

My realization has come about due to a career change, my children growing up and lovely menopause.  I feel blessed to have this sudden revelation.  I had a false confidence of me but plan to develop a real sense of who I am.  As I work on me I hope to strengthen my relationships with my family and friends.  And maybe I will even allow some new relationships to enter my life!

My first step is to read and listen to some great books for real life tips.  I am actually juggling two books now.  You are a  BADASS you are a badassby Jen Sincero and The Power Playbook by La La The power playbookAnthony.  The Badass book I am reading by hard copy.  The Power Playbook I am listening to in audio on my way to work and while I grow my eBay business in the evenings and weekends.

My next step is to share how I evolve.  They say “sharing is caring.”  Sharing my own grown each Sunday may create a difference for someone in similar shoes.   So if you are an eBay customer who follows my online clothing store or if you have just stumbled on this article I hope you enjoy and grow with me.

Designer Name Brand Goods & More

discount clothing store

MY eBay STORE – MY PRIDE AND JOY!

Leave a Reply

